About District

Guna is located in Gwalior division. In the district Guna , Aaron, Raghogarh, Madhusudhangarh, Bamori, Chachoda and Kumbhraj are the 7 tehsils and Guna , Aaron, Raghogarh, Chachoda, Bamori are 5 blocks. The number of inhabited villages in the district are 1264 and the total of 425 village panchayats. Five district panchayats and two municipalties also three town panchayats in the district.There are four Assembly seats in the district.